## The Coopers' Company & Coborn School

## Governors Details and Register of Interests – July 2024

Name of Governor	Appointed By	End of Term of Office	Position of Responsibility	Relevant business interest that could present a conflict including whether a Governor at another school	Personal relationships(if any)with members of school staff, e.g.Spouse, partner or relative
Mrs Rav Ahtti	Parents	February 2028	N/A	Director of The Pink Parachute Ltd Membership of Chartered Institute of Management Accountants Trustee of Hacton Primary School(Part of Empower Learning Academy Trust)	NONE
Mrs Caroline Day	Parents	March 2026	N/A	NONE	NONE
Mr Mark Duncan	Co-Opted Governor	October 2024	Deputy Head	NONE	NONE
Mr Pete Edge	Local Community Governor	February 2028	N/A	Director /partner of Edge-ucate Limited Member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing UCAS Council Member	NONE

Mr John Fahy (also a Member of the Academy Trust appointed by the School Governors)	The Court of the Worshipful Company of Coopers	August 2024	Chair	Court Member of The Worshipful Company of Coopers' Master of the Worshipful Company of Coopers June 23- June 24	NONE
Mrs L Forsyth	The Rector and Churchwardens of Stepney	October 2024	N/A	Full membership of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations	NONE
Dr Ian Frood OBE (also a Member of the Academy Trust appointed by The Foundation)	The Court of the Worshipful Company of Coopers	August 2025	N/A	Partner J.M.Frood & Son Trustee of Ortu Academy Hassenbrook Federation Director of Orsett Horticultural and Agricultural Show Trustee of Chairman of CCCS Educational Foundation, Coopers Co Charitable Incorporated Organisation and Perry Foundation Member of NFU	NONE
Ms Sue Hay			Headteacher	Member of ASCL Member of Hornchurch Academy Trust (UJS) Local Standards Group Vice Chair of GB at Portico Trust Porters Grange Primary School Freeman of The Worshipful Company of Coopers	NONE

Mr Tim Hayes	The Court of the Worshipful Company of Coopers	August 2025	Chair of Admissions + Pupil Disciplinary Committee	NONE	NONE
Mr Neil Jones	Co-opted	April 2025	Chair of Audit & Risk Committee	Member of ICAEW	NONE
Mr Joe Kinnaird	Staff	October 2025	N/A	NONE	NONE
Mrs Jenny McArdle	Staff	September 2024	N/A	NONE	Children students at CCCS
Ms Katrin Schubert	Staff	November 2026	Head of Year 10	NONE	NONE
Mr Daniel Shore	The Court of the Worshipful Company of Coopers'	August 2024	Chair of Finance & Strategy Committee	Watts Per Kilo Ltd (Sole Director/Share Holder) Trustee of Havering, Barking and Dagenham MIND & HBBS Counselling Volunteer panel member for Havering Youth Justice Service Member of Upminster Hockey Club	NONE

Dr Elizabeth Sprunt	The Court of the Worshipful Company of Coopers	October 2025	N/A	NONE	NONE
Mrs Seline Taylor	Parents	February 2028	N/A	NONE	NONE
MEMBERS					
His Hon Brian Barker CBE KC	School Governors		Member	Trustee of The Portal Trust Trustee of Pett Level Independent Rescue Boat	NONE
Mr Alistair Hutchinson (appointed 18 June 2024)	The Court of the Worshipful Company Of Coopers'		Member	Completed declaration form awaited	NONE
Mr Bryan Pickering	The Foundation		Member	Partner and Director of Bell Bar Management and Bell Bar Ltd Director of Coopers Company All Weather Pitch Member of FRICS	Wife - Irene Pickering Co Director of Bell Bar Management
				Trustee of de Havilland Aircraft Museum Trust Ltd and Mosquito Museum Trust Ltd	

Mrs Liz Evans	Clerk to The Governing Board			None	None
---------------	---------------------------------	--	--	------	------