The Coopers' Company and Coborn School


The Science Department at Coopers’ Company and Coborn School offers highly qualified, specialist teachers, experienced technicians and a strong emphasis on practical work and independent learning. Our teachers are supportive and approachable; they enjoy their work and are open to further learning and development. The department also has strong links with professional bodies such as Imperial College, The Society for Biology, The Royal Society , The Royal Horticultural Society, Essex Wildlife Trust, The Institute of Physics and Pearsons Edexcel.

Please see the links on the right hand side for specific department information.

Science Staff
Mrs E McCall Head of Science FAculty, Head of Physics
Mr J Bain Physics Teacher
Miss K Coates Physics Teacher
Miss P Wilson Head of Chemistry
Mr A Egleton  KS3 Co-ordinator, Chemistry Teacher
Mr R Blah Chemistry Teacher
Mrs M George Chemistry Teacher
Miss C Foster Head of Biology
Mr A Ciobanu  Biology Teacher (i/c KS3 Science)
Mr I Meads Biology Teacher
Mrs A Jerome Biology Teacher
Miss S Stonehouse Biology Teacher
Mr N Galvin Senior Technician (Physics)
Mrs C Matthew Technician (Biology)
Mrs T Howe Technician (Chemistry)
Miss A Dalton Technician (KS3)