The Coopers' Company and Coborn School

Mastery Curriculum

Key stage 3 at Coopers' Coborn has been re-structured as a 'Mastery Curriculum'.  The main objective is to ensure that all students possess the key subject specific skills needed for success at GCSE by the end of Year 9. 

Schemes of work and assessment procedures, ensure that all students are sufficiently challenged according to their starting points,  and grasp the key concepts needed for high-level success at GCSE and beyond. 

Flight paths are allocated to students based on their KS2 data and these project milestones that should be achieved, or indeed exceeded, throughout the key stage.

For further detailed information on this exciting, challenging, key stage 3 curriculum please click on the document below:


Mastery Curriculum - Subject Assessment Criteria

Please find below, where availalibe,  specific assessment criteria grids (i.e. level descriptors) for the key stage 3 subjects.  These detail the skills required in order to gain the levels: 

  • Foundation (F1, F2, F3)
  • Intermediate (I1, I2, I3)
  • Advanced (A1, A2, A3)